Jade

Standard

 

Did you know that the origin of jewelry was to enhance ones energy field? Certain stones and metals have positive effects on the wearer. At the same time certain stones have a debilitating effect on the wearer. It depends on your unique make-up.

There are wonderful books on the historical uses of many stones available and there’s also the internet. These serve as guidelines in the beginning. You may find that you develop your own relationship with various stones quite different from anyone else – as it should be.

One way to determine whether or not your favorite earrings, necklace or bracelet are bolstering your energy field is to energy test (video coming soon!) whether or not it strengthens or weakens you. In the meantime pay attention to how your day goes whenever you’re wearing your favorite piece.

One of my current favorites is Jade. When I put on my two simple jade bracelets a sense of calm and serenity wash over me. I’m able to think more clearly and feel more grounded. Right now, Jade and I are working well together. There will come a time when I put them away for a while and move to something else, but right now I reach for my bracelets along with my glasses in the morning. It takes me about 5-10 minutes to fully feel their effect.

 

Through out history Jade has been a popular healing stone. It’s reputed to support the heart, hips, kidney and spleen. It was one of the ancient stones of prosperity and was used for protection. For me, it brings a sense of calmness and I feel more grounded.

Leave a Reply

