Dawn Greeting & The New Year

Standard

Astrologically the new year beings on the Vernal Equinox. Long before I began my spiritual practice or began studying astrology, starting a new year in the middle of dreary winter just didn’t make sense to me. As a precocious child I would question adults for some logical explanation, but never received a satisfactory answer.

Imagine my delight to find out that indeed the new year begins on the first day of Spring – my favorite time of the year – not only in astrology but also in my spiritual practice!

This morning my dear friend Cathie and our two dogs celebrated the Rising Sun on this first day of the New Year.

Image

In my tradition the unfinished projects, failures, disappointments and hurts of the past year are released ceremoniously as the new sun rises. It is a time of new beginnings. It is a sacred and powerful experience.

To add to the specialness of this Dawn Greeting with my beloved Atlantic Ocean, the moment Cathie and I entered our private silences of release, a dolphin surfaced directly in front of us. Three times it came out of the water not more than a few feet away as it swam past and disappeared.

I could not have asked for a more magical message from Spirit! I think this is going to be a very magical year……

One response »

  1. Kuo'oI do! I hope you know how lost an scared I would be without you! :) you are the best person I know. Serious. on said:

    *Kuo’o cheers Ulana*

Leave a Reply

